Join us as we honor distinguished members of our industry with the Annual COGA Summit Awards. The following three awards will be presented at the Rocky Mountain Energy Summit Conference, August 22 – 25th. These awards acknowledge outstanding achievement within and dedication to our industry and COGA. Winners will be announced by August 1st and awarded during the conference week.

Lifetime Achievement Award: This award honors an individual who has performed outstanding service and achieved noteworthy accomplishments over the course of their career in Colorado’s oil and gas industry. This individual’s exceptional devotion of time, effort, thought, and action serves as an inspiration throughout the industry.

2014 Inaugural Honoree: Fred C. Julander, Julander Energy

2015 Honoree: Pete Stark

Industry Advocate Award: This award recognizes an individual who has shown outstanding personal dedication and commitment to proactive advocacy on behalf of the oil and gas industry. Going above and beyond all expectations, this individual is engaged in public education, community engagement, and meaningful dialogue about responsible energy development in Colorado. This individual may be employed by the industry or may advocate on our behalf as an ally.

2014 Inaugural Honoree: Dave Brown, BP

2015 Honoree: Ted Brown

Emerging Leader Award: This award recognizes the outstanding achievement of an emerging leader within industry. This individual will have already made significant contributions to the industry and have demonstrated the potential for leadership, dedication, and innovation. All nominees must be under 35 years of age.

2014 Inaugural Honoree: Sarah Bartlett, PDC Energy

2015 Honoree: Sarah Derdowski, CU GEM Program

If you know of someone fitting these criteria, please complete the nomination form by Tuesday, June 7th. Final selection will be approved by COGA’s Conference Steering Committee.